Getting out of the way

Fr. Mychal Judge, OFM, Franciscan friar, New York Fire Department chaplain, died at the World Trade Center, September 11,  2001. There’s a prayer from him that is very touching:

Lord, take me where you want me to go;
Let me meet who you want me to meet;
Tell me what you want me to say
And keep me out of your way.

NPR did a special report on Father Mychal which can be read here.
A tribute and references from a Franciscan friar is here at the blog Dating God.

Leave a Reply

